Golden Triangle Tours India

 Golden Triangle Tour with Splendours of South India

Travel Route

Quick Views

  • Day 1 : Delhi Arrival
  • Day 2 : Delhi
  • Day 3 : Delhi - Agra
  • Day 4 : Agra - jaipur
  • Day 5 : Jaipur Sightseeing
  • Day 6 : Jaipur - Bangalore
  • Day 7 : Bangalore Sightseeing and transfer to Mysore
  • Day 8 : Mysore-Ooty
  • Day 9 : Ooty Sightseeing
  • Day 10 : Ooty-Cochin
  • Day 11 : Cochin-Chennai
  • Day 12 : Chennai Sightseeing
  • Day 13 : Chennai Departure

Tour Attractions

Tour Plan

  • 12 nights, 13 Days
  • Delhi - Agra - Jaipur - Bangalore - Mysore - Ooty - Cochin - Chennai

Tour Overview

South India is a place where every corner, every place is loaded with serene green view that is a treat for those who are looking to spend time in a place where they can feel deep peace within. So what are you waiting for…looking for a tour away from chaos of city and uproar of digitalization, book your golden triangle tour of South India with Golden Triangle Tour.


Book Online This Golden Triangle Tour with Splendours of South India

Tour Itinerary

Day 1. Delhi arrival
Your arrival will be assisted by the team representative who will take care of your comfortable transfer to the pre-booked hotel. Overnight stay in Delhi. 
Day 2: Delhi 
Post breakfast full day excursion of Delhi will begin. Visit Red Fort one of the brilliant landmark and legacies of Mughal Empire, India Gate made to memorialize martyrs with their names inscribed on the walls of the gate, Rajghat made in memory of legend and Father of Nation Mahatma Gandhi and grand piece of architecture Rashtrapati Bhawan which is the residence of President of India. Next halt will be at Qutub Minar with five stories with chiselled carvings and scriptures, Humayun’s Tomb one of the finest architectural piece and first garden tomb in India and Lotus Temple built in the shape of petals of Lotus where you can feel yourself calm and in peace. Return back to the hotel and enjoy your dinner.

Day 3: Delhi – Agra (232 km)
Agra is truly known as city of symbol of unfathomable love. Your day at Agra will begin with the sightseeing of Taj Mahal, the most stunning architecture marvel. Afterwards, you will move towards Agra Fort built by Shah Jahan lying parallel to River Yamuna and later on he was held as prisoner by his son in the Fort. Later on visit tomb of Itimad-ud-Daulah also known as Baby Taj due to its architectural resemblance. Return back to the hotel and enjoy your dinner.

Day 4: Agra-Jaipur
You will be transferred to the Pink city by touring the Fatehpur Sikri en route. This historical site has its own importance being it served as the capital of Mughal Empire before they shifted it to Agra.
After arriving at Jaipur stay relaxed at your pre-booked hotel to enjoy rest of the evening. 

Day 5: Jaipur Sightseeing
After breakfast, visit Amer Fort situated on hilltop which offers spectacular views of the city and enjoy Elephant ride. It overlooks Maota Lake and you will be spellbound by the glimpse of the fort. Next, visit Hawa Mahal with many Jharokhas and was built for royal ladies so that they can view the street happenings. Later on, halt at City Palace situated on the heart of the city and in houses Chandra Mahal and Mubarak Mahal. Chandra Mahal offers stunning views of the city and Mubarak Mahal has been converted into museum where you can see many costumes, crowns and many other stuffs used by the former kings. Next visit Jantar Mantar which is a great place for astronomy lovers and Birla Mandir dedicated to Lord Vishnu and Goddess Laxmi. Return back to the hotel and enjoy your dinner.

Day 6: Jaipur- Bangalore
You will board your flight to Bangalore for beginning the most serene chapter of tour.  You will be picked from the airport by the representative who will be transferred to the pre-booked hotel for relaxing and stay overnight. 

Day 7:  Bangalore Sightseeing and transfer to Mysore
The beautiful morning at the Garden City will begin with the sightseeing of Lal Bagh Botanical Garden, Cubbon Park where the State Library of British time rule is worth visiting and after a guided tour to the Vidhan Soudha, you will be transferred to Mysore by road. Stay overnight.

Day 8: Mysore-Ooty
Mysore sightseeing will begin in the morning. This beautiful city was once the capital of Karnataka in the time of Tipu Sultan. After tour of Chamundi Hills, you will be driven to Ooty which is famously known as the “Queen of Hill Stations” and its natural beauty if beyond any comparison. Enjoy your stay and grab uncountable relaxed memories.
Day 9: Ooty Sightseeing
Tea plantation gardens, soothing grasslands and wide stretch of coconut trees with the clouds touching your feet, such is the beauty of this place. Enjoy your stay by letting your soul drain into this unbeatable peace and beauty. 

Day 10: Ooty-Cochin
After breakfast, you will begin your journey towards Cochin by road and after reaching to the pre-booked hotel relax for rest of the day. Discovering nearby areas of the hotel or taking a risk walk is suggestible to best spend the time.  

Day 11: Cochin-Chennai
Begin your day with an aromatic tea and then set out for a joyful all day long sightseeing of the commercial capital of Kerala state.  Major attraction during your sightseeing will be Jewish Synagogue, Cochin Harbour Terminus and St. Francis Church. Also, trying the local foods especially if you are a non-veg lover, Cochin will set your appetite right to the most delicious food. Later in the day you will be transferred to Chennai here you will stay overnight.
Day 12: Chennai Sightseeing
Sightseeing at Chennai will include a guided tour of Mahabalipuram and Kanchipuram with an experienced guide who will give you a detailed account on the temples and their architecture which are known worldwide for best ever known designs and pillar styles. Come back to Chennai after day long tour and stay overnight at the hotel.

Day 13: Chennai Departure 
You will be transported to the airport with the sweet memories of the trip to board your flight for onward destination.